About AUCC

The Club

Formed in 1907, Adelaide University Cricket Club (“AUCC”) has a proud history as one of the longest established Clubs of the South Australian Cricket Association (“SACA”), the highest level of cricket in SA.


AUCC field five teams (4 mens & 1 womens) in SACA Premier Cricket, five teams (4 mens & 1 womens) teams in the Adelaide Turf Cricket Competition (“ATCA”), 3 men's veterans cricket teams, 1 SACA Super Cricket team. We have teams to suit any level of cricketer, whether you are an aspiring 1st Grade or representative cricketer or someone who simply plays for the love of the game.


Although we are a University Cricket Club, our players come from all walks of life, not all are students. We are an ‘open club’ that welcomes players from all over the world, whether they are students or not.  We have players who joined the club as under graduates and now occupy positions on the club committee, or turn out for one of the many teams that AUCC field each week. We have an alumnus of former players that have represented the club at state and international level and it is our stated aim to develop players to play at those levels.  


Our home ground is the beautiful University Oval within the beautiful Adelaide Parklands close to the CBD and our training and match facilities are second to none.


2016- 01- 12- 8 0kms- 1518

Park 12 - Beautiful University Oval

AUCC Committee

Executive Committee 2023-24

PresidentPeter Burrows
ChairmanLachlan Coleman
TreasurerSimon Atterton

General Member Luke Johnston
General Member Sam Holmes
General Member Aaron Laslett
General MemberLuke Smoker
General MemberCooper Horton

Coaching Team 

Director of Cricket
Leo Panzarino
First Grade Head CoachMichael Silvy
Second Grade Coach
Ray Sillifant
Premier Cricket Development Coach
Aaron Laslett
Men's ATCA CoachLachlan Zilm
Director of Women's Cricket & 2nd Grade Coach
Henry Cameron

AUCC International Representatives

Test Representatives

The following AUCC players have represented Australia at Test level

JD “Alf” O’Connor

Clarence E “Nip” Pellew

David Sincock

Dr Ashley Woodcock

Tim May

Michael Slater

Paul Wilson*

Joe Mennie*

*While playing for the AUCC


The following AUCC Players have represented other countries at Test level

Nasser Hussain (England)

Liam Plunkett (England)

Carl Hooper (West Indies)

Ben Foakes (England)

James McCollum (Ireland)

Jake Ball (England)

Honours Board

Untitled- 1

SACA2018 06 ATCA  Honours

Bradman Medal Winners

Brian Quigley 1958/59

David David 1966/67

Rob O'Shannassy 1968/69 1979/80 1980/81

Kevin Griffiths 1976/77

Michael Smith 2001/02

Samuel Kerber 2020/21

Life Members

FC (Chester) Bennett NJW (Nick) Birchall Prof David David Rob O'Shannassy

Tom Palmer Peter Maddern Justice Michael David Greg Howe

Richard Smith Adam Kimber  Sean Nugent Tim Pellen

Prof Martin Shanahan Chris Owen Anthony Crocker Byron Bartlett

Nathan Adcock Gunar Krievs  DM Beard SDG Apps

Tim Mableson Ashley Moule DAS Penn Nick Roberts

Nic Bailey Stephen Dickinson Jason Turnbull Tony Lock

Jack Horton Gary Hayes Ben Hilliard

Platinum SponsorsClub Sponsors